top of page

A Myth & Shadow vs The Light & Truth of Christmas with Dedication


Image credit: Chosen People Ministries and Google Images as source

148 - 164 B.C. The Maccabees I Chapter 4:36 - 61 (59 -60) The Septuagint Moreover Judas and his brethren with the whole congregation of Israel ordained, that the days of the dedication (Hannukah) of the Altar should be kept in their season from year to year by a space of eight days, from the five and twentieth day of the month of Casleu (Kislev/December), with mirth and gladness.

(this is why the Hanukkah Menorah has eight candle sticks.) Isaiah 9: 6 - 7 KJV 6 For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace

7 Of the increase of his government and peace there shall be no end, upon the throne of David, and upon his kingdom, to order it, and to establish it with judgment and with justice from henceforth even for ever. The zeal of the Lord of hosts will perform this. Jeremiah 10" 1 - 10 KJV 10 Hear ye the word which the Lord speaketh unto you, O house of Israel:

2 Thus saith the Lord, Learn not the way of the heathen, and be not dismayed at the signs of heaven; for the heathen are dismayed at them.

3 For the customs of the people are vain: for one cutteth a tree out of the forest, the work of the hands of the workman, with the axe.

4 They deck it with silver and with gold; they fasten it with nails and with hammers, that it move not.

5 They are upright as the palm tree, but speak not: they must needs be borne, because they cannot go. Be not afraid of them; for they cannot do evil, neither also is it in them to do good.

6 Forasmuch as there is none like unto thee, O Lord; thou art great, and thy name is great in might.

7 Who would not fear thee, O King of nations? for to thee doth it appertain: forasmuch as among all the wise men of the nations, and in all their kingdoms, there is none like unto thee.

8 But they are altogether brutish and foolish: the stock is a doctrine of vanities.

9 Silver spread into plates is brought from Tarshish, and gold from Uphaz, the work of the workman, and of the hands of the founder: blue and purple is their clothing: they are all the work of cunning men.

10 But the Lord is the true God, he is the living God, and an everlasting king: at his wrath the earth shall tremble, and the nations shall not be able to abide his indignation.

Greetings Friends,

The above scirpture can be much to digest. After all it hits the core of some major arguments in the religious world today;

What is the meaning of Christmas?

Why Christmas?

What is the meaning of Hannukah?

Why Hannukah?

Then of course we have all the "fillers" which involves legends and fables about a man in a red suit who flies around in a sleigh with magical reindeer, that once they have landed roof by roof, this man hands out gifts according to the praise and worship list of children. Harsh explanation I know yet I had to sum it up quickly seeing I don't want to loose your attention with to much history. I will give credit where credit is due and state; I can appreciate the fact that there was a real man, who did pass out secret gifts to the less fortunate, and had a good heart. This man was known as St. Nicholas, 15 March 270 – 6 December 343, yet notice the date indicates his death, in the year 343 A.D.

Sadly however we have many revering this dead man, as a demi god figure, which holds more relevance to the masses this time of year than the one who is God, was born of a virgin, died on the cross, was buried and rose again and is very much omnipresent, unlike Santa's good and naughty list. Further we setup trees, adore them, esteem them at a point that they become literally a shrine, in our home that again bares more relevance and priority than the true Christian, reasoning of celebration being Christmas - Christ Month, or birth month of the Messiah. This however can be argued that it was not the correct time of the virgin birth yet celebration of the Messiah's birth should not be confined to only a specific time of year yet valid, real, and existing everyday of our lives. The birth, life, death, burial, Resurrection, and ascension, of Jesus Y Christ, with a promise to return; should be more real to us, and vibrant to us, than any tree or legend of a dead man, that is the 'magic of Christmas', or the 'Christmas Spirit' yet when you speak like this people act like your in delusion because you dare to challenge Santa Clause, and speak against their shrine trees that is dressed in pagan roots, because they have a excuse for this ritual called tradition. By now you have developed the same look as depicted here in this image:

jeremiahreids/google

I can't blame you, I actually was both the one on the left, then became the one on the right and now I can smile because I am balanced and centered via biblical truth and spiritually guided by the Holy Spirit.

You might be asking;

"Heath, what, why, and how???"

Good questions, and justified to ask!

The what... its all about truth and frankly I need to pass down truth, and traditions will be alive and well within my family, and used by my children, yet it will be with full understanding and accountability of what is true, acceptable and righteous before a Holy and Righteous God, so don't despair, my family will still enjoy Christmas, Hannukah, and most important Salvation EVERY DAY!

The why.... I guess I cant top the above other than being a little more detailed to the fact we are held accountable and called to be obedient and the have no other gods before Yahweh, is a major factor in my life, the Tree worship, and Saint worship, qualify as other gods, I am certainly not going to loose intimacy with my true God, over false ones.

The how... I am driven by my desire for truth and wanting to disarm, remove, and purge my home, first self, then each of my family members agreeing to follow our convictions and seek our salvation with reverence before Yahweh.

We were being convicted, and transitioned from having a decorated tree every year for the last Thirteen years, to no tree. We went from the mainstream way of celebrating to the reality that my Messiah, was not even born in the month of December, yet there is nothing wrong with celebrating His birth ALL YEAR, so why not join in during December, it's a daily thing for us anyways.

Then there is Hanukkah... wow the looks I get for this one. I celebrate Hanukkah because in Hebrew, Hannukah, means Dedication. For eight days the people of Israel, celebrated the re-dedication of the restored temple, after it was defiled by the wicked hearts of both native and foreign forces in Israel, and having defeated masses armies and against all odds, by acts of miracles secured the temple. It also was met with a miracle, that Yahweh, moved upon the designated oil, that would be used to burn and light the Menorah. There was but one day supply, yet the oil and Menorah, once lit would be required by the temple order to remain lit. The people, were concerned that if they lit the Menorah, they could not be obedient to maintain the instruction of the temple, yet they also knew in order to have dedication, and restoration, they would have to light the menorah; they trusted and acted in obedience, and Yahweh, moved upon that one day of supply and provisioned it to last a full eight days, which it took the priest to prepare the proper oils to burn, that was not defiled by the wickedness of the Hellenite Jews.

What a marvelous thing to celebrate yes? The true light of the World, the Messiah, King Jesus Y Christ, who by the miracle of His birth, death, burial and Resurrection allows us to be re-dedicated and restored as the temple of His Holy Spirit, through repentance, baptism in His name, and infilled with His light, and spirit, which is the oil that allows our spiritual Menorah (we are the temple right?) to remain lit! HalleluYah!

How marvelous and wonderful is the truth, yet when you're spoon fed lies, deceit, and create a root system that twines paganism with religion it creates a very crooked, sick, and unbarring of good fruits vine.

I got a lot of grief over the last couple years for my stand from people, both close and afar yet what's most important I have become a lot more intimate with my God, because of these choices I have made. It's not a Jew thing or a Christian thing, it's simply the ways and truths of Yahweh. I am a Christian and frankly in spirit a Jew, after all my inheritance is a promised land known as NEW JERUSALEM, can't separate the two now can you? ....don't answer that until you have really studied it!

If you struggle with Christian or Jew, simple claim in Messiah, to be NEW! Now that I have shared my story behind what, why, and how? Perhaps now you can understand why I have exchanged these: (Deuteronomy 6) I shall have no other gods before Yahweh, yet I shall love Yahweh, with all my heart, mind, and soul, and none other shall I serve.

To celebrate this:

He will be born of a virgin

BIRTH

He will be bruised for iniquities and bare the weight of our sins.

DEATH

In three days he, rose again!

RESURRECTION

He ascends with the promise to return and provided us with the great commission of His way, truth, and life.

I want to make it very clear, that we are still searching, seeking, and being lead. I don't have all the answers yet I serve the one who does. There is nothing more precious than knowing King Jesus Y Christ, as savior and God.

The one thing we know is this; that by the greatest sacrifice ever made, my family and I, have salvation, yet we have it because we choose to serve Him, and live a repented life unto Yahweh. I can't live salvation for you. I can't even do that for my wife and daughters. They have a choice yet they know in this house, our home that we are dedicated to serving the one true God. If you don't know the one I speak about today. The one who Christmas, Hannukah, and the entire seasons, time, and universe, is all about. I invite you to get to know Him, today! Today, is the day of Salvation, not December, 25th. Today, is the day of Salvation, not the Sabbath, or Sunday. TODAY!

If you need to know more or want someone to pray with you, I am here for you. If you read any scripture today, read this; Acts 2

I will highlight this for you though; Acts 2: 37 - 38

37 Now when they heard this, they were pricked in their heart, and said unto Peter and to the rest of the apostles, Men and brethren, what shall we do?

38 Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost.

39 For the promise is unto you, and to your children, and to all that are afar off, even as many as the Lord our God shall call.

I want you to know that you are loved, and I am not attacking your traditions, rather delivering some hard truth. Trust me I know it's hard to digest, I am still chewing on some of it! May you be blessed, and know this sincerely from my family to yours;

A MERRY CHRISTMAS ( New Birth) AND BLESSED HANUKKAH (dedication), ALL YEAR LONG!

Sincerely,

Heath C. Haas

- Your Servant in King Jesus Y Christ.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page